Northern countries Wind🌪️🌪️: Important developments from Sweden🇸🇪, Estonia🇪🇪 and Finland🇫🇮

Hello dear Eurovision fans🤗. How are you? We don’t know about you, but we are very excited about Eurovision. And new developments are happening every day.🤩🤩

Today, news came from 3 northern countries: Sweden, Estonia and Finland.

At the Swedish national final Melfest, the semi-finals and running order have been announced.

In the Estonian national final, Eesti Laul, it was clear who will take the stage in which semi-final and in which place.

At the Finnish national final, UMK, the participants were announced.

Here are the details;

Swedish state channel SVT announced in which semi-finals and in which place the candidates will perform at Melodifestivalen this morning.
And here is that list;

First Semi-Final (6 February)
1.Kadiatou – One Touch
2.Lillasyster – Pretender
3.Jessica Andersson – Horizon
4.Paul Rey – The Missing Piece
5.Arvingarna – Tänker inte alls gå hem
6.Nathalie Brydolf – Fingerprints
7.Danny Saucedo – Dandi dansa

Second Semi Final (13 February)
1.Anton Ewald – New Religion
2.Julia Alfrida – Rich
3.WAHL feat. Sami – 90-talet
4.Frida Green – The Silence
5.Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos – Rena rama ding dong
6.Patrik Jean – Tears Run Dry
7.Dotter – Little Tot

Third Semi Final (20 February)
1.Charlotte Perelli – Still Young
2.Emil Assergård – Om allting skiter sig
3.Klara Hammarstrom – Beat of Broken Hearts
4.Mustasch – Contagious
5.Elisa – Den du är
6.Alvaro Estrella – Baila baila
7.Tusse – Voices

Fourth Semi Final (27 February)
1.Tess Merkel – Good Life
2.LOVAD – Allting är precis likadant
3.Efraim Leo – Best of Me
4.The Mamas – In The Middle
5.Sannex – All Inclusive
6.Clara Klingenström – Behöver inte dig idag
7.Eric Saade – Every Minute

Melfest 2021 running order

Estonia 🇪🇪🇪🇪🇪🇪🇪🇪
Estonian State channel ERR announced yesterday which candidate will perform in which semi-final and running order in the national final.

First Semi Final: 18 February
1.Tanja: “Best Night Ever”
2.Hans Nayna: “One By One
3.Wiiralt: “Tuuled”
4.Kea: “Hypnotized”
5.Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto: “Wingman”
6.Karl Killing: “Kiss Me”
7.Nika Marula: “Calm Down”
8.Egert Milder: “Free Again”
9.Tuuli Rand: “Üks öö”
10.Koit Toome: “We Could Have Been Beautiful”
11.Kristin Kalnapenk: “Find A Way”
12.Ivo Linna, Robert Linna, Supernova: “Ma olen siin”

Second Semi Final (20 February)
1.Sissi: “Time”
2.Gram-Of-Fun: “Lost In A Dance”
3.Kadri Voorand: “Energy”
4.Helen: “Nii kõrgele”
5.Redel: “Tartu”
6.Rahel: “Sunday Night”
7.Uku Haasma: “Kaos”
8.Heleza: “6”
9.Uku Suviste: “The Lucky One”
10.Alabama Watchdog: “Alabama Watchdog”
11.Jüri Pootsmann: “Magus melanhoolia”
12.Suured Tüdrukud: “Heaven’s Not That Far Tonight”

The grand final of Eesti Laul will be held on 6 March.

Finland 🇫🇮🇫🇮🇫🇮🇫🇮
Finnish state channel YLE has announced the candidates who will take part in the national final called “Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu”.

YLE announced the seven candidates for the national final on YouTube at a press conference today. The songs will be released from tomorrow.

Participants and their songs;

02)Teflon Brothers X Pandora-I Love You
03)Danny-Sinä päivänä kun kaikki rakastaa mua
04)Laura-The Game
06)Blind Channel-Dark Side
07)Ilta-Kelle mä soitan

UMK 2021 will take place on February 20.

Follow the 2021 Eurovision Season with us, dear Eurovision fans.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: